Chamber Announces Leadership Tampa 2016 Class

LTA 2016 Graduation

Leadership Tampa, the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce’s leadership program, is proud to announce the graduates of the Class of 2016.  The graduates were honored at a commencement dinner on Wednesday, May 4.

Stephanie Agliano, Owner of Aggie Enterprises, chaired this year’s class, which participated in nine months of biweekly educational sessions, tours and candid conversations with community leaders on topics ranging from economic development and education to health sciences and sports.

The graduates of the Leadership Tampa Class of 2016 include:

Neal Anderson, Senior Vice President, GM and Owner, CI Group

Robert Bincarousky, Assistant Treasurer, TECO Energy, Inc.

Angie Bradley-Brown, Director of Human Resources, The Florida Aquarium

Larry Braue, Director, Office of Veterans Services, University of South Florida

Brian Butler, President,Vistra Communications

Patricia Calhoun, Shareholder, Carlton Fields Jorden Burt, PA

Jeff Chernoff, Vice President, IAT, Inc.

Michelle Clapper, Partner, Ernst & Young

Brian Devlin, Vice President of Development, Ryan Companies US, Inc.

Al Erdman, Vice President for Administration/CFO, Hillsborough Community College

Timothy C. Ford, Shareholder, Hill Ward Henderson

Maggie Fowler, Account Manager, Peak 10

Melanie Griffin, Equity Shareholder, Dean Mead Law Firm

Brian Harris, Attorney, Akerman LLP

Felicia Harvey, Senior Director, Marketing & Communications, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce

Kay Jefferson, Vice President of Operations, VoltAir Consulting Engineers, Inc.

Andrew T. Jenkins, Shareholder, Bush Ross, P.A.

Collin Jotham, Senior Associate, Mercer Health & Benefits

Gerri Kramer, Director of Communications, Hillsborough County Supervisor of Elections

Ocea Lattimore, Director of Logistics & Asset Management, City of Tampa

Laura Lay, Director of Business Development, Construction Services, Inc. of Tampa

Mary Layton, Business Development Manager, Walbridge

Rob Liddell, Director of Career Planning, Saint Leo University

Jeff Locker, Financial Advisor, Raymond James

Richard Marulanda, Senior Director, Internal & Client Communication, The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation

Susan Mendelson, Vice President, The Elan Group, Inc.

Matthew Michini, President, Michini Wealth Management

Tiffany Morgan, Commander, 6th Medical Support Squadron, United States Air Force, MacDill AFB

P.J. Nassar, Private Banker, Hancock Bank

Scott Nolan, Director of Development, WUSF Public Media

Todd O’Donnell, Division Manager – Tampa Environmental, Wharton-Smith, Inc.

Al Renshaw, Assistant Vice President, Communications, AACSB International

Cherry L. Ritenour, Financial Reporting Group Manager, Citigroup, Inc.

Dana E. Rollison, Vice President, Chief Health Information Officer, Moffitt Cancer Center

Shilpa Saxena, President, SevaMed Institute, P.A.

Yvette Segura, Vice President/General Manager, USAA

Patrick Sharpton, Chief Executive Officer, Sharp 10 Group

Clint Shouppe, State Government Relations Manager, BayCare Health System

Melissa Silvest, Director of Sales, Busch Gardens Tampa & Adventure Island

Ryan Sladek, Market Director, PNC Capital Advisors

Ted R. Tamargo, Shareholder, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney

Lauren L. Valiente, Senior Counsel, Foley & Lardner LLP

Jennifer Wagner, Director of Development, Tampa Theatre

Eric Ward, Chief of Police, City of  Tampa Police Department

Andrew H. Warren, Lucell LLC

Dierdre K. White, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Grow Financial Federal Credit Union

Kim Williams, Chief Education Officer, Frameworks of Tampa Bay, Inc.

Brian Winfield, Independent Consultant

Brian Yarborough, Project Executive, Skanska USA Building Inc.

Members of Leadership Tampa are business/professional people who hold leadership positions within their companies or organizations. Additionally, they have demonstrated a concern for community issues and volunteered their time with service and professional organizations. The selection process is rigorous and competitive for each of the 50 seats available in each class.

The Leadership Tampa year begins in September and runs through May with members meeting every other week for briefings, seminars and hands-on experiences. Each Leadership Tampa program brings in top-level business, civic and government leaders for panel discussions and question and answer sessions. Topics covered include healthcare, education, law enforcement, the environment, economic development, government and other important community issues.

For more information on Leadership Tampa, please contact MaryBeth Williams at (813) 276-9445 or at

This entry was posted in Leadership Tampa by Tampa Bay Chamber. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tampa Bay Chamber

The Tampa Bay Chamber is a not-for-profit business membership organization that helps promote the businesses and business interests of our members. We come from diverse backgrounds: from small businesses, big corporations, government bodies and the military. United, we become a single, unifying force with the power to shape the future of Tampa Bay.