Chamber Announces Leadership Tampa Class of 2015 Graduates

Leadership Tampa, the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce’s leadership program, is proud to announce the graduates of the Class of 2015.  The graduates were honored at a commencement dinner on Wednesday, May 6.

Jim Porter, Partner at Adams and Reese LLP, chaired this year’s class, which participated in nine months of biweekly educational sessions, tours and candid conversations with community leaders on topics ranging from economic development and education to health sciences and sports.

The graduates of the Leadership Tampa Class of 2015 include:

  • Kelly Andrews, Partner, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
  • Lindsay August, Vice President, Relationship Manager, BB & T
  • Irene Bassel Frick, Partner, Akerman
  • Jan Berry, Chief Development Officer, Tampa Metropolitan Area YMCA
  • Darcy Calhoun, Group & Suite Sales Account Executive, Tampa Bay Rays
  • Rob Catoe, Vice President, Relationship Manager, SunTrust Bank
  • Dr. Ginger Clark, Vice President, Workforce Development, Hillsborough Community College
  • Melinda Clark, Assistant Vice President of Financial Aid, Saint Leo University
  • Laura Crouch, Director, Local Government, Community Relations & Economic Development, TECO
  • Jennifer Currence, President, OnCore Management Solutions, LLC
  • Jeremy Daniel, Chief Financial Officer, Regenerative Medicine Solutions
  • Julius Davis, President & CEO, VoltAir Consulting Engineers, Inc.
  • John DeLaVergne, President/Principal, DeLaVergne & Company
  • Katie Dierks, Private Client Advisor, Bouchard Insurance, Inc.
  • Paul Dontenville, Assistant Statewide Prosecutor, Office of Florida Attorney General
  • Brian Dugan, Deputy Chief, City of Tampa, Tampa Police Department
  • Scott Gilner, Vice President/Assistant Secretary, Kimley-Horn & Associates, Inc.
  • Tyrus Gordon, Director of Operations, Tampa Bay Food Truck Rally
  • Katie Halkett, Recruiting Manager, Taylor White
  • Robyn Hall, Assistant Vice President, Global Seminars, AACSB International
  • John Hartigan, Lt Col, United States Air Force, MacDill AFB
  • Rafael Hernandez, Toll Operations Manager, Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority
  • Matt Hill, Director Executive Suite Sales, Tampa Bay Lightning/Tampa Bay Times Forum
  • Dara Hindman, Vice President of Administration, Yacht StarShip
  • Rob Hosmanek, Special Projects Manager, Wright’s Gourmet House
  • Paul Huszar, President, VetCor LLC
  • Robert Hyde, Commander, U.S. Navy, US Special Operations Command
  • Tom Iarossi, Senior Project Manager, Skanska USA Building Inc.
  • Lori Jones, Sr. Vice President, Bank of America
  • Alex Kaptzan, Vice President of Convention Sales, Visit Tampa Bay
  • Dean Kent, Equity Shareholder, Trenam, Kemker, Scharf, Barkin, Frye, O’Neill & Mullis, P.A.
  • Dr. Stephanie Krebs, Dean of Students, The University of Tampa
  • Dr. Timothy Kubal, Assistant Professor, Malignant Heme, Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Renee LaFauci, President of Central Florida, All Team Staffing
  • Owen LaFave, Senior Vice President-Director of Commercial Real Estate Banking, The Bank of Tampa
  • Lance Lansrud, Realtor, Florida Executive Realty
  • Crystal Lauderdale, Director of Marketing, Florida Polytechnic University
  • Rick Lentz, Executive Vice President, Cutler Associates, Inc.
  • Julia Mandell, City Attorney, City of Tampa
  • Luis Martinez-Monfort, Partner, Gardner Brewer Martinez-Monfort, P.A.
  • Axah McCalla
  • Dr. Jamie Morano, Assistant Professor, Physician, University of South Florida College of Medicine
  • John Muller, VP of Operations, The Florida Aquarium
  • Jessica Muroff, Executive Director, Frameworks of Tampa Bay, Inc.
  • Deborah Oliver, Partner, Adams and Reese LLP
  • Kerry O’Reilly, Marketing Director, Tampa Bay Times/TBT*
  • Scott Pence, Partner, Carlton Fields Jorden Burt PA
  • Lauren Rasys, Account Executive, CI Group
  • Bill Reeves, Associate Director, Cushman & Wakefield of Florida Inc.
  • Richard Salazar, Counsel, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney / Fowler White Boggs
  • John Schwartz, 927 OG Chief of Training, United States Air Force Reserve, MacDill AFB
  • Randy Smith, Regional Practice Leader, KCI Technologies, Inc.
  • Wayne Taylor, Managing Partner, EKS Security Services, LLC
  • Lucy Terrill, Assistant Manager, Financial Analysis, Mosaic
  • Craig Urquhart, Executive Vice President,  Employee Benefits, HUB International, Florida
  • Jennifer Wainman
  • Gail Wean, Chief Financial Officer, Grow Financial Federal Credit Union
  • Barb Zant, Sales Manager, WTSP/Channel 10

Members of Leadership Tampa are business/professional people who hold leadership positions within their companies or organizations. Additionally, they have demonstrated a concern for community issues and volunteered their time with service and professional organizations. The selection process is rigorous and competitive for each of the 50-60 seats available in each class.

The Leadership Tampa year begins in September and runs through May with members meeting every other week for briefings and seminars.  Each Leadership Tampa program brings in top-level business, civic and government leaders for panel discussions and question and answer sessions. Topics covered include healthcare, education, law enforcement, the environment, economic development, government and other important community issues.

For more information on Leadership Tampa, please contact Lorrie Hero at (813) 276-9445 or at

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce. Bookmark the permalink.

About Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce

The Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce is a not-for-profit business membership organization that helps promote the businesses and business interests of our members. We come from diverse backgrounds: from small businesses, big corporations, government bodies and the military. United, we become a single, unifying force with the power to shape the future of Tampa Bay.