Tampa Chamber Congratulates Four Members Named as U.S. Chamber Blue Ribbon Award Winners


B-AG Contract, Bayshore Solutions, The Eye Doctors and The Woman’s Group were named Blue Ribbon Small Business Award® winners by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. These companies were recognized for their dedication to the principles of free enterprise and their contributions to restoring jobs and prosperity. Each of the four companies is a past winner of the Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce Small Business of the Year Award.

“These four companies represent the best of the best in our local business community,” said Bob Rohrlack, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce president and CEO.  “We are excited that four of our members were selected for this prestigious honor, a glowing recognition of their stellar business practices and of the success of our Small Business of the Year Awards program.  The winners of our SBOY honors are nominated for the U.S. Chamber Blue Ribbon Small Business Award. The continued success of our past winners at the national level as finalists is something we are extremely proud of.”

“As the business community has worked hard to do its part in moving the country forward economically, small businesses have continued to be the driving force responsible for much of our progress,” U.S. Chamber President and CEO Thomas J. Donohue said. “Our Blue Ribbon Award winners are the best of the best—growing and succeeding despite significant challenges.”

The U.S. Chamber will announce seven regional finalists on March 19 and honor all of this year’s Blue Ribbon Small Business Award winners at the 10th annual America’s Small Business Summit, taking place June 11 – 13 in Washington, D.C. During the summit, one regional finalist will receive the DREAM BIG Small Business of the Year Award, sponsored by Sam’s Club®, and a $10,000 cash prize courtesy of the U.S. Chamber. All Blue Ribbon winners are also eligible for the Community Excellence Award, which will be decided through online public voting, open now through February 28. The Chamber encourages the Tampa Bay area to vote for our area businesses by clicking here to access the online voting website.

A complete list of this year’s Blue Ribbon Small Business Award winners is available here.  To learn more about America’s Small Business Summit, visit www.uschambersummit.com.

The first step to the Blue Ribbon Small Business Award is competing in the Chamber’s 2014 Small Business of the Year Awards program, presented by Bay Cities Bank and Warren Averett CPAs and Advisors. The Chamber is currently accepting nominations; please click here for more information. Nominations close on March 7.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s